NFL honors awards 2023 Live Stream

2023 NFL honors awards show: start time, nominees, how to watch tonight

On February 9 at Symphony Hall in Phoenix, the 12th annual NFL Honors will be held. This year’s NFL MVP, offensive and defensive player of the year award winners, coach of the year, comeback player of the year, and other honors will be announced during the two-hour spectacle, which starts at 9 p.m. ET and precedes Super Bowl LVII celebrations.




This year’s show will be hosted by singer, TV personality, and “American Idol” winner Kelly Clarkson. After the Grammy and Emmy award winner revealed the Defensive Rookie of the Year in 2021–2022, Clarkson will be the first woman to host the program. After Keegan-Michael Key, Seth Meyers, Alec Baldwin, and Steve Harvey previously served as hosts, Clarkson made the announcement in December.

NFL Honors will be broadcast on NFL Network and NBC. Also available for streaming on PremiumTV

Information on NFL Honors:

When: February 9 at 9:00 p.m. ET
Where: Phoenix, Arizona’s Symphony Hall
Presenter: Kelly Clarkson
TV Channel: NFL and NBC are two TV Networks.
Live Stream Anywhere: PremiumTV

(N.B. Basic information is an advertising section, FwrdAxis is affiliated with PremiumTV.Live)

The location of NFL Honors

The presentation has been hosted during Super Bowl week in the city hosting the game since the first-ever NFL Honors in 2012. That won’t change in 2023 when the NFL Honors ceremony takes place in Phoenix’s Symphony Hall only days before the Eagles and Chiefs square off in Super Bowl LVII at the Cardinals’ State Farm Stadium in nearby Glendale, Arizona.

Who is this year’s NFL Honors host?

The 12th Annual NFL Honors will be hosted by Kelly Clarkson for the first time. Alec Baldwin (2012–2014), Seth Meyers (2015), Conan O’Brien (2016), Keegan–Michael Key (2017, 2022), Rob Riggle (2018), and Steve Harvey have all served as hosts in the past (2019-21).

NFL Honors Award Winners from Last Year

Aaron Rodgers received recognition as the 2021–2022 NFL MVP during the 2022 NFL Honors last year, making it his fourth time to receive the distinction. Peyton Manning and Rodgers are tied for the most all-time in NFL history with one less.

Cooper Kupp of the Rams won the award for offensive player of the year, and T.J. Watt of the Steelers won the award for defensive player of the year.

Which awards will be announced?

  • AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign
  • AP Coach of the Year
  • AP Comeback Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface
  • AP Defensive Player of the Year
  • AP Offensive Rookie of the Year
  • AP Defensive Rookie of the Year
  • Best Moment of the Year
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide
  • NFL Inspire Change Tribute
  • Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2023
  • FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year
  • Salute to Service Award presented by USAA
  • Bud Light Celly of the Year
  • NFL Fan of the Year presented by Captain Morgan
  • Deacon Jones Sack Leader Award
  • Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award
  • AP Assistant Coach of the Year

2022-2023 NFL Awards Winners

  • MVP: TBD
  • Offensive Player of the Year: TBD
  • Defensive Player of the Year: TBD
  • Coach of the Year: TBD
  • Assistant Coach of the Year: TBD
  • Comeback Player of the Year: TBD
  • Offensive Rookie of the Year: TBD
  • Defensive Rookie of the Year: TBD
  • Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year: TBD
  • Best Moment of the Year: TBD