57th Edition CMT Music Awards 2023 Live Stream Free Advisor: Red Carpet & Where Can You Stream Canada & USA

This weekend will bring the finest and brightest the 57th edition of the fan-voted country music to Austin for the 2023 CMT Music Awards. Expect the usual high-profile performances, dramatic speeches, and amazing fashion moments from this year’s fan-voted show. This year’s ceremony will be hosted by Kelsea Ballerini and Kane Brown and held in the Moody Center in Austin, Texas.

Lainey Wilson, star of Yellowstone, leads with four nominations, followed by Cody Johnson, Kane Brown, and Jelly Roll, who each received three. This is the information you must have before watching.

2023 CMT Music Awards TV Info

Venue: Moody Center in Austin, Texas

Hosts: Kelsea Ballerini, Kane Brown

Date: Sunday, April 2, 2023

Time: 8:00 pm ET – 11:00 pm ET

TV Channel: PremiumTV (Without Cable)


Where Can I Get a List of the CMT Music Award Categories?

Video of the Year, Female Video of the Year, Male Video of the Year, Group/Duo Video of the Year, Breakthrough Female Video of the Year, Breakthrough Male Video of the Year, Collaborative Video of the Year, CMT Performance of the Year, and CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year are the nine categories in which country music fans vote for winners. This year’s list contains 22 new first-time nominees. There are 22 first-time nominees in this year’s batch.

Carrie Underwood for “Hate My Heart,” HARDY starring Lainey Wilson for “wait in the truck,” and Kane Brown & Katelyn Brown for “Thank God” are the three nominees for the Video of the Year award.

The CMT Music Awards Streaming Instructions

The CMT Music Awards air on Sunday, April 2, at 8 EST/7 CST. on CBS. You can watch the show on PremiumTV in the United States, Canada, and 150+ other countries if you don’t have CBS.


How Can watch 2023 CMT Music Awards Live Stream In Canada?

How Can watch 2023 CMT Music Awards Live Stream In the USA?

How Can watch  2023 CMT Music Awards Live from Australia?


Performers were announced on March 23, 2023.




Alanis Morissette

Ingrid Andress

Lainey Wilson

Madeline Edwards

Morgan Wade

“You Oughta Know”
Blake Shelton
Carly Pearce
Carrie Underwood
Cody Johnson
Darius Rucker

The Black Crowes

“She Talks to Angels”
Gary Clark Jr. Tribute to Stevie Ray Vaughan
Gwen Stefani

Carly Pearce

Jelly Roll “Need a Favor”
Keith Urban
Kelsea Ballerini
Lainey Wilson
Kane Brown

Katelyn Brown

“Thank God”
Paul Rodgers

Cody Johnson

Billy Gibbons


Warren Haynes

Chuck Leavell

Ethan Pilzer

Rich Redmond

LeAnn Rimes

Wynonna Judd

Tribute to Lynyrd Skynyrd
Shania Twain
Tyler Hubbard “Dancin’ in the Country”
Wynonna Judd

Ashley McBryde


Ram Trucks Side Stage



Avery Anna “Narcissist”
Chapel Hart “You Can Have Him Jolene”
Jackson Dean “Don’t Come Lookin'”
Lily Rose “Watcha Know About That”
Megan Moroney “Tennessee Orange”
Nate Smith “Whiskey on You”



Video of the Year

  • Blake Shelton — “No Body”
  • Carrie Underwood — “Hate My Heart”
  • Cody Johnson — “Human”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson — “wait in the truck”
  • Kane Brown and Katelyn Brown — “Thank God”
  • Morgan Wallen — “You Proof”


  • Ashley McBryde, Brandy Clark, Caylee Hammack and Pillbox Patti — “Bonfire at Tina’s”
  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley — “Worth a Shot”
  • Gabby Barrett — “Pick Me Up”
  • Jimmie Allen — “Down Home”
  • Keith Urban — “Wild Hearts”
  • Kelsea Ballerini — “Heartfirst”
  • Little Big Town — “Rich Man”
  • Luke Bryan — “Country On”
  • Luke Combs — “The Kind of Love We Make”
  • Walker Hayes — “AA”

Female Video of the Year

  • Carly Pearce — “What He Didn’t Do”
  • Carrie Underwood — “Ghost Story”
  • Gabby Barrett — “Pick Me Up”
  • Kelsea Ballerini — “HEARTFIRST”
  • Lainey Wilson — “Heart Like a Truck”
  • Maren Morris — “Humble Quest”
  • Miranda Lambert — “Actin’ Up”

Male Video of the Year

  • Bailey Zimmerman — “Rock and a Hard Place”
  • Cody Johnson — “Human”
  • Cole Swindell — “She Had Me at Heads Carolina”
  • Jelly Roll — “Son of a Sinner”
  • Kane Brown — “Like I Love Country Music”
  • Luke Combs — “The Kind of Love We Make”
  • Morgan Wallen — “Wasted on You”

Duo/Group Video of the Year

  • Dan + Shay — “You (Performance Video)”
  • Lady A — “Summer State of Mind”
  • Little Big Town — “Hell Yeah”
  • Parmalee — “Take My Name”
  • The War and Treaty — “That’s How Love Is Made”
  • Zac Brown Band — “Out in the Middle”

Female Breakthrough Video of the Year

  • Avery Anna — “Narcissist”
  • Kylie Morgan — “If He Wanted to He Would”
  • MacKenzie Porter — “Pickup”
  • Megan Moroney — “Tennessee Orange”
  • Morgan Wade — “Wilder Days”
  • Tiera Kennedy — “Found It in You”

Male Breakthrough Video of the Year

  • Bailey Zimmerman — “Fall in Love”
  • Corey Kent — “Wild as Her”
  • Drake Milligan — “Sounds Like Something I’d Do”
  • Jackson Dean — “Don’t Come Lookin'”
  • Jelly Roll — “Son of a Sinner”
  • Nate Smith — “Whiskey on You”

Collaborative Video of the Year

  • Elle King feat. Dierks Bentley — “Worth a Shot”
  • HARDY feat. Lainey Wilson — “wait in the truck”
  • Ingrid Andress with Sam Hunt — “Wishful Drinking”
  • Kane Brown and Katelyn Brown — “Thank God”
  • Midland feat. Jon Pardi — “Longneck Way to Go”
  • Russell Dickerson feat. Jake Scott — “She Likes It”
  • Thomas Rhett and Katy Perry — “Where We Started”

CMT Digital-First Performance of the Year

  • Charley Crockett — “Time of the Cottonwood Trees” (from “CMT Campfire Sessions”)
  • Chris Young — “Gettin’ You Home” (from “CMT Stages”)
  • Ingrid Andress — “Wishful Drinking” (from “CMT Studio Sessions”)
  • Jelly Roll — “Son of a Sinner” (from “CMT All Access”)
  • Megan Moroney — “Tennessee Orange” (from “CMT Viral to Verified”)
  • Scotty McCreery — “Damn Strait” (from “CMT Campfire Sessions”)


CMT Performance of the Year

  • Black Pumas and Mickey Guyton — “Colors” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Chris Stapleton — “Whenever You Come Around” (from “CMT Giants: Vince Gill”)
  • Cody Johnson — “‘Til You Can’t” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Cole Swindell and Lainey Wilson — “Never Say Never” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Darius Rucker — “Let Her Cry” (from “CMT Storytellers”)
  • Emmy Russell and Lukas Nelson — “Lay Me Down” (from “Coal Miner’s Daughter: A Celebration of the Life and Music of Loretta Lynn”)
  • LeAnn Rimes, Ashley McBryde and Carly Pearce — “One Way Ticket” (from “CMT Crossroads: LeAnn Rimes & Friends”)
  • Keith Urban — “Wild Hearts” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • The Judds — “Love Can Build a Bridge” (from 2022 CMT Music Awards)
  • Wynonna Judd and Brandi Carlile — “The Rose” (from “Naomi Judd: A River of Time Celebration”)


Related Posts