Serj Tankian Releases New Song “Elasticity” + EP Details

“Elasticity” Music Video – Directed by Vlad Kaptur

Serj Tankian, System of a Down’s dynamic frontman and composer, released the title track from his upcoming Elasticity EP, due March 19th via Alchemy Recordings.

In a statement, Tankian spoke about the origin of the songs,

“When I conceived possibly doing another record with the guys from System of a Down a few years back, I started working on a set of songs that I arranged in rock format for that purpose. As we weren’t able to see eye to eye on the vision going forward with a SOAD album, I decided to release these songs under my moniker.”

The title track was unveiled on SiriusXM Octane on February 4th, with the video, directed by Vlad Kaptur, following at midnight February 5th. Tankian’s vocal gymnastics are on full display, demonstrating that his range continues to dominate the music he creates, whether with System or on his own.

Stream and preorder Elasticity EP here and enjoy the video above. Tankian is a singing tattoo. What’s not to love about that?

Elasticity EP Tracklist

1. ‘Elasticity’
2. ‘Your Mom’
3. ‘Rumi’
4. ‘How Many Times?’
5. ‘Electric Yerevan’

Related Posts