Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


CBS Announces Cast For Inaugural Season Of ‘The Challenge: USA’

(Fwrd Axis) — CBS on Wednesday revealed the cast for the first season of The Challenge: USA, which will see players from CBS shows Love Island, Big Brother, Survivor, and The Amazing Race come together to compete for the chance to win $500,000.

Some of the names making up the cast include Big Brother Season 23 winner Xavier Prather, Survivor winners Tyson Apostol, Ben Driebergen and Sarah Lacina; and Love Island contestants along with winners from The Amazing Race James Wallington; and Love Island winner Justine Ndiba.

The full cast will include Domenick Abbate (Survivor 36); Azah Awasum (BB23); David Alexander (BB 21, 22); Tasha Fox (Survivor 28, 31); Tyson Apostol (Survivor18, 20, 27, winner of 40); Kyra Green (Love Island 1);  Cashel Barnett (Love Island 1); Alyssa Lopez (BB23); Ben Driebergen (Survivor 35, winner 40); Sarah Lacina (Survivor 28, 34, winner 40); Melvin “Cinco” Holland Jr (Love Island3); Tiffany Mitchell (BB23); Danny McCray (Survivor 41); Justine Ndiba (Love Island 2); Enzo Palumbo (BB12,22); Cayla Platt (The Amazing Race 33); Xavier Prather (BB23 winner); Cashay Proudfoot (Love Island 3); Leo Temory (The Amazing Race 23, 24, 31); Angela Rummans (BB20); Javonny Vega (Love Island 3); Shannon St. Clair (Love Island 3); James Wallington (The Amazing Race 32 winner); Shan Smith (Survivor 41); Kyland Young (BB23); Desi Williams (Survivor 35); Derek Xiao (BB23); and Cely Vasquez (Love Island 2).

T.J. Lavin returns as host.

The players will have $1,000 to start their individual challenge accounts and the only way to add to it is by winning challenges. Each time, an algorithm pairs contestants who will face off to earn money for their accounts by winning challenges or eliminating their opponents.

The Challenge: USA is just one edition that was filmed in Argentina along with The Challenge Argentina, Australia, and U.K. The winner of each show will face off in The Challenge: Global Games to compete to be the best challenge player in the world.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The Challenge: USA premieres Wednesday, July 6, at 9:30 p.m. ET/PT on CBS.

Stephen Anderson
Written By

Stephen Michael is a Political Correspondent based in the United States. He has reached a global audience with his coverage of the 2020 Election and Trump White House. Michael joins Forward Axis News after spending time with the Project Spurs Network since 2014 and covering reality TV in the UK, Australia, and Canada.

You May Also Like


The judges mentored returning contestants for the first time in show history.


The season will see 24 returning contenders compete against each other as well as legendary 'Challenge' champions.


For the first time in Season 18, 'AGT' went live!


Hisam's fate could be sealed this week on 'Big Brother'.