Listen: The Weeknd Is In A Sonic Universe In “Dawn FM”

Billboard’s reigning artist of the year, The Weeknd has officially released his highly anticipated album, “Dawn FM.” Recently, he shared a tweet with a trailer in which he describes his latest work as “a new sonic universe.” Over the last few weeks, the Canadian singer has dropped numerous hints about the next chapter of his music career, including the announcement of a one-of-a-kind cover album.

The Weeknd’s latest transformation is the next creative step in his visual evolution, which began with a face covered in bandages and fake injuries for his After Hours project, including a broken nose and a black eye.

The Weeknd’s “Dawn FM” features guest appearances by Tyler, the Creator, Lil Wayne, Quincy Jones, Oneohtrix Point Never, Jim Carrey, Swedish House Mafia, Max Martin, Calvin Harris, and Uncut Gems co-director Josh Safdie. 

See the tracklist for “Dawn FM”.

Dawn FM:

1 Dawn FM

2 Gasoline

3 How Do I Make You Love Me?

4Take My Breath

5 Sacrifice

6 A Tale by Quincy

7 Out of Time

8 Here We Go… Again

9 Best Friends

10 Is There Someone Else?

11 Starry Eyes

12 Every Angel Is Terrifying

13 Don’t Break My Heart

14 I Heard You’re Married

15 Less Than Zero

16 Phantom Regret by Jim

Stream “Dawn FM” below.


Related Posts